Well, that was a bit frustrating…

fatal-error

(Copyright RichTennant)

Two months of being unable to access any of the admin functions… a hard drive failure that took with it a whole slew of documents that I just won’t be able to replace, or recreate (you’d think I’d have learned about proper back ups this late in the IT-age 😦 )…

So “Hello, again!!!” Home at last… normal service resumed (normal… not regular 😉 )… I hope 🙂

About Running Elk

My given native name, Running Elk, was bestowed in 2008 as I took my first steps as a fully fledged Medicine Man of the Zuni tradition. A most unlikely candidate for the role, my journey as a healer began some four years prior. The detour onto the shamanic way was most unexpected, yet has been one of the most rewarding challenges to date.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Well, that was a bit frustrating…

  1. tiramit says:

    Good to have you back. I know about the hard drive failure thing… think of it as a rebirth

  2. So good you are back– I thought you were gone for good. Hard drive failure is hard– to lose so much. I guess the upside is that it is cleansing (still hard though)!

    • Running Elk says:

      Especially as I had a run of about a dozen posts ready to set up… 😦 But you are right… so quickly lose track of all the documents on there anyway, so it’s a fresh new dawn… 😀 xx

  3. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

    Welcome back…!
    and the journey continues…!
    Hope you are well in your neck of the woods…
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(

  4. prewitt1970 says:

    Glad to see you’ve rejoined the modern age, tis a good thing to my carrier pigeons were getting tired of the long flight 😉
    Hope your well my friend.
    Sincerely
    Benjamin

  5. bert0001 says:

    Great to see you … sometimes we need ‘radio’-silence to better walk (a) new path(s).

    • Running Elk says:

      lol Thanks bert… beyond the initial frustration, it has to be confessed that being freed from the chains of the net certainly moved things forward in other areas… 😀

  6. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    I love that cartoon :). That’s really got me smiling, that.

    Ah, it’s sorted by now, by the time I reach this post. That’s life! 🙂

Leave a Reply

