Notes from a small dog – Back in the fields

Sometimes, it takes the perspective of another species to really understand how the world around us operates.

May you always walk in love. xx

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

pics 009

It’s almost worth the almost inevitable bath to be out in the fields again! The soggy mud was still frozen in the shade, but, I wanted to be in the sunshine… I’ve almost forgotten what it feels like to have proper sun on my back! Trouble is, that means squelching through the liquid mud… She wasn’t best pleased, but heigh ho… and she’s a good sport where stuff like that is concerned. Should have worn boots though maybe… Her, not me. I don’t mind mud between my toes.

She seems to mind me wiping it on the sofa though…

So this morning she shoved me in the car. I thought we were going to see my friends… but no, we parked up somewhere different and she said, ‘c’mon, girlie’ and we were off.

pics 008

The birds were out everywhere, so I got plenty of exercise chasing ‘em. She wandered round ooh

View original post 451 more words

About Running Elk

My given native name, Running Elk, was bestowed in 2008 as I took my first steps as a fully fledged Medicine Man of the Zuni tradition. A most unlikely candidate for the role, my journey as a healer began some four years prior. The detour onto the shamanic way was most unexpected, yet has been one of the most rewarding challenges to date.
This entry was posted in Reblogs, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Notes from a small dog – Back in the fields

  1. Sue Vincent says:

    The small dog says thank you kindly, H. She’s woken in shock this morning and is somewhere in a white garden tracking hedgehog footprints in the half inch of snow out there 🙂

  2. I love Ani’s little pieces. They always bring a smile to my face.

Leave a Reply

