Mirrors.

A friend shared this on social media tonight. Having done a little bit of digging, it appears to come from Season 13 Ep. 9 | “So you think you can dance?” From USA; featuring J.T. & Robert.

Worth a watch, on so many levels.

About Running Elk

My given native name, Running Elk, was bestowed in 2008 as I took my first steps as a fully fledged Medicine Man of the Zuni tradition. A most unlikely candidate for the role, my journey as a healer began some four years prior. The detour onto the shamanic way was most unexpected, yet has been one of the most rewarding challenges to date.
This entry was posted in Healing, Self Awareness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Mirrors.

  1. Widdershins says:

    I decided not to watch SYTYCD this year because of the kid thing, (I wanted to watch grown-ups dancing. I hope it’s going well) I still feel that way, but that was great. 😀

    • Running Elk says:

      Oh. Is there some controversy with the series? When I first saw it, I didn’t realise it was associated with a show, as such. But it is great. Do they choreograph themselves, do you know?

      • Widdershins says:

        They have a pool of professional choreographers, who’ve created a whole slew of magnificent, award winning, pieces.

        Having kids as contestants is new for this latest season. Before the cut-off age was 16 or 18, I can’t remember which. I think it was a ratings thing.

        But the show’s been going for 13 years, and younglings who’d grown up wanting to be dancers because of the show, were denied their chance. There was also the question of age appropriate performances. Also, the most powerful performances I ever saw involved passions being expressed that kids just aren’t able to understand, to say nothing of the pressures of performing on such a huge stage, and not just the physical one.

        I would’ve liked the grown-up version to continue and a kids competition spinning off with its own audience.

      • Running Elk says:

        Oh, dear. Yes, I can see how that could sit uncomfortably. You’d have thought a spin off could have worked better all round, really.

  2. This was great! Thanks for posting! xxellen

  3. alienorajt says:

    Wow! Beautiful and moving. xxx

    • Running Elk says:

      Isn’t it, just? I was afraid it might have just been me – little too much resonance with the imagery going down at the moment – but it seems to touch so many… 😀 xx

  4. Dalo 2013 says:

    Amazing ~ powerful, great post.

  5. Pingback: Long Meg and her Daughters | Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Leave a Reply

